American Planning Association

North Carolina Chapter

Who We Are

Elected Officers

Chapter President
Ben Howell
bhhowell@gmail.com
919.463.6927[o] 919.608.3316 [c]

President Elect
Hanna Cockburn
johanna.cockburn@greensboro-nc.gov
336-373-2816 [o] 336-587-3588 [c]

Vice President for Chapter Development
Cindy Camacho
Cindy.comacho@aecom.com
919-256-6306

Vice President for Professional Development
Katherine Hebert Godwin
godwink@concordnc.gov
704-920-5155

Chapter Treasurer
Roger Bardsley
bardsley-brune@triad.rr.com bards09@gmail.com
336.601.7811 [c]

Chapter Secretary
Shelley DeHart
sdehart@cityofbelmont.org
704-742-6050

Committees & Initiatives

Affordable Housing Task Force

Jessica Hill
jhill@centralina.org

Leigh Anne King
laking@clarionassociates.com
919-967-9188

Awards Committee

Bynum Walter
Bynum.walter@raleighnc.gov
919-996-2178 [o] 919-244-1867 [c]


Carolina Planning Journal

Will Curran-Groome
Carolinaplanningjournal@gmail.com

Communications Committee

Paul Black, Chair
paul_e_black@hotmail.com
919.830.6708 [c]

Diversity Committee

Brendie Vega, Co-Chair
Brendie.Vega@live.com
919-656-8976

Eliza Monroe, Co-Chair
eliza.monroe@durhamnc.gov
984-292-8311[c] 919-560-4137×28245[o]

Education and Outreach Committee

Charles Dillard
, AICP, Co-Chair
Cdillard@ratiodesign.com
919-256-4967[o] 917-923-7041 [c]

John Anagnost, Co-Chair
John.Anagnost@raleighnc.gov

GIS NC Local Govt. Committee- APA-NC Rep

Alice Wilson
wilsonac@newbernnc.gov

Paul Black
Paul_e_black@hotmail.com

 

 

Great Places Initiative

Jessica Rossi, Co-Chair
Jessica.Rossi@kimley-horn.com
704-954-7484

Legislative Committee

Chad Meadows, Chair
chad@codewrightplanners.com.
919-593-2868

Plan for Health Initiative

John Morck
jmorck@nc.rr.com
252.399.2227 [o] 919.271.2692 [c]

Planning Assistance Team [PAT]

Lauren Blackburn
lakblackburn@yahoo.com
919-830-3935

Dick Hails
dickhails@gmail.com
919-998-9012

Resiliency Committee

Tim Jones, Chair
tdj@indiantrail.org
704-258-7079

School of Government, UNC-CH

Dave Owens
owens@sog.unc.edu
919.966.4208[o] 919.260.1949 [c]

Adam Lovelady
adamlovelady@sog.unc.edu
919.962.6712 [o] 804.205.4930 [c]

Sections Committee

Joe Heard, Chair
jheard@townofduck.com
252.255.1234 [o] 252.305.0409 [c]

Student Representative

Austin Amandolia
austin.amandolia@gmail.com

Young Planners Group

Desmond Corley
corleydc11@gmail.com

Kari Grace
kgrace@wakeforestnc.gov
k.b.grace.11@gmail.com 847.946.8484 (c)

X