American Planning Association

North Carolina Chapter

Who We Are

APA-NC Officers

Ken Bowers
President
kenbowers@me.com

(P) 919-996-2633
(C) 919-412-3404

John Morck, AICP
Past President
jmorck@nc.rr.com

(P) 252-399-2227
(C) 919-271-2692

Ben Howell
President Elect
bhhowell@gmail.com

(P) 919-463-6927
(C) 919-608-3316

Cindy Camacho
Vice President for Chapter Development
cindy.camacho@aecom.com

(P) 919-256-6306

Hanna Cockburn
Vice President for Professional Development
jicockburn@ncdot.gov

(P) 336-324-2240
(C) 919-805-1275

Roger Bardsley
Chapter Treasurer

bardsley-brune@triad.rr.com
bards09@gmail.com

(C) 336-601-7811

Shelley DeHart
Chapter Secretary
sdehart@cityofbelmont.org

(P) 704-742-6050

Staff

Bonnie Estes
Chapter Administrator
estes.bonnie@gmail.com

(P) 919-851-6623
(C) 919-608-2004

Randolph Cloud
Lobbyist
randolph@recanc.com

Kara Louise
Conference Planner
kara@louiseprod.com

(P) 919.621.0939

Executive Committee

Awards Committee

Craig Benedict, Co-Chair
cbenedict@orangecountync.gov
(P) 919-245-2575

Adam Stumb, Co-Chair
Adam.stumb@ashecounty.gov
(P) 336-846-5528

Communications Committee

Paul Black, Co-Chair
paul_e_black@hotmail.com
(C) 919.830.6708

Pete Sullivan, Co-Chair
pete.sullivan@durhamnc.gov
(P) 919-560-4137 x28214

Education and Outreach Committee

Niki Sean Jones, Chair
Njones3@yahoo.com
919-996-4330

Tim Brock
brock@rtp.org
919-433-1666

GIS NC Local Govt. Committee- APA-NC  Rep     

Alice Wilson
wilsonac@newbern-nc.org

Great Places Initiative   

Kelly Bennett, Co-Chair
kellyb@cityofws.org
336-747-7062

Tiffany White Co-Chair
tiffanyw@cityofws.org
336-747-7060

Legislative Committee

Chad Meadows, Chair
chad@codewright.info
919-593-2868

Liaison with APA National

Rodger Lentz
rlentz@wilsonnc.org
252.399.2210 [o]  252.205.4523 [c]

Membership and Diversity Committee             

Brendie Vega Co-Chair
bvega@wakeforestnc.gov
919-435-9510 [o]  919-656-8976

Eliza Monroe Co-Chair
Eliza.Monroe@apexnc.org
919-249-3331 [o]

Plan for Health Initiative             

John Morck
jmorck@nc.rr.com
252.399.2227 [o]  919.271.2692 [c]

Katherine Hebert
khebert@centralina.org
704-348-2708

Planning Assistance Team [PAT]

Lauren Blackburn
lakblackburn@yahoo.com
919-830-3935

Dick Hails
dickhails@gmail.com
919-998-9012

Planning for Prosperity Initiative    

Hannah Cockburn
jicockburn@ncdot.gov
336-324-2240 [c]  919-805-1275 [o]

School of Government, UNC-CH

Dave Owens
owens@sog.unc.edu
919.966.4208[o] 919.260.1949 [c]

Adam Lovelady
adamlovelady@sog.unc.edu
919.962.6712 [o] 804.205.4930 [c]

Sections Committee   

Joe Heard, Chair
jheard@townofduck.com
252.255.1234 [o] 252.305.0409 [c]

Student Representative

Kyrsten French
kyrsten@live.unc.edu

Young Planners Group

Desmond Corley
corleydc11@gmail.com

Kari Grace
k.b.grace.11@gmail.com

University Contacts

Appalachian State: Richard Crepeau
Crepeau@appstate.edu

UNC: Noreen McDonald
Noreen@UNC.edu 

X