The Envelope Please! APA National and APA-NC Chapter Election Results for 2015!


Results from the 2015 APA-NC Election

The chapter is pleased to announce the results. Thanks to everyone who voted.

The newly elected officers include the following (from left to right):

  • President-Elect: Ken Bowers, AICP
  • Vice President for Chapter Development: Benjamin Howell, AICP, CZO
  • Vice President for Professional Development: Hanna Cockburn, AICP
  • Treasurer: Roger Bardsley, AICP
  • Secretary: Shelley DeHart, AICP

When you next see them, please take a minute to congratulate them and thank them for stepping forward to serve the Chapter. This team will take office on January 1, 2016, and will join current President, John Morck, as well as nine committee chairs and the student representative to serve as the APA-NC Executive Committee.

Special thanks to Cherie Jzar, Chad Meadows, Kelly Bennett, and Laurie Mitchell for standing for election, and for their continuing contributions to the Chapter.

Results from the APA National Election


We’re proud to announce that one current APA-NC member and one former member have been elected to leadership positions at the national level: Rodger Lentz, AICP, (left) and Fleming El-Amin II, AICP (right).

Rodger Lentz, AICP has been re-elected to serve on APA’s Board of Directors, representing Region II. A past APA-NC President, Rodger continues to serve his local chapter on the legislative committee and as an active member in the organization. The APA-NC Chapter thanks Rodger for his continued dedication to the organization and looks forward to working with him throughout his next term. Please visit this page for more information about the APA Board of Directors.

Past APA-NC President Fleming El-Amin II, AICP (was also elected to the AICP Commission as a Director At Large. Fleming’s goals are focused on what he has termed, “One APA” – aiming at a collaborative approach across geographies and areas of interest. Fleming has since relocated to Maryland. We congratulate Fleming in his new role within APA.

thumbs up” by Flickr user Sarah Reid is licensed under CC BY 2.0.